• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Colors not printing correctly Roland VP-540

No Lemon

I'm kinda new to the vinyl industry and have a question.

I have the following.
Roland VP-540 printer/cutter
3m 40c-10 vinyl
Factory ECO SOL ink

I have printed a few things and the colors are not correct.

I made 5 1" x 1" squares. One red, yellow, green, blue and red in Illustrator using CMYK color swatches.

I printed them in Versa Works and the black looks kinda black, purple,redish. The yellow looks fine, the green looks a little light, the blue looks purple and the red looks ok.

I used crop marks and the blacks looks great. Very black and no lines.

I used high quality 1080x1080 in Versa Works.

Do I need to make adjustments in Versa Works or do I have something wrong?

ikarasu

I'm kinda new to the vinyl industry and have a question.

I have the following.
Roland VP-540 printer/cutter
3m 40c-10 vinyl
Factory ECO SOL ink

I have printed a few things and the colors are not correct.

I made 5 1" x 1" squares. One red, yellow, green, blue and red in Illustrator using CMYK color swatches.

I printed them in Versa Works and the black looks kinda black, purple,redish. The yellow looks fine, the green looks a little light, the blue looks purple and the red looks ok.

I used crop marks and the blacks looks great. Very black and no lines.

I used high quality 1080x1080 in Versa Works.

Do I need to make adjustments in Versa Works or do I have something wrong?