• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Graphic Designer Looking For Someone To Help With Customer's Wrap In Wi

Ryan Kettering

Hey Guys! I've been lurking for a bit but this is my first thread post. Thanks for all the great info here!

I'm a graphic designer working on a wrap for a customer, I have the one side laid out so far, will have the rest complete in next couple days.

Is someone here around the Sheboygan Wi or Milwaukee area that I can recommend to my customer to print and install his lettering/wrap?

I believe this would be a cut vinyl job, not a full wrap.. what are your thoughts?

Thanks!

upload_2017-4-27_19-7-43.png

peavey123

Not sure about someone who can print, but the layout looks like it'd be better suited for a full wrap due to the size of the graphic. If it has to be print & cut anyways and you're going to have to panel the main graphic. Production time and install would be easier as a wrap.

If you want it to be a print & cut job, I'd suggest creating a break in the graphic and making the logo element 52 inches wide so it doesn't have to be paneled. (See picture) this way you can take all the graphics and place them on 52" wide sheets for print & cut. I dunno..just what I'd do i guess...?..

Attachments

• upload_2017-4-27_19-7-43.jpg
    upload_2017-4-27_19-7-43.jpg
    239.4 KB · Views: 237

Ryan Kettering

Not sure about someone who can print, but the layout looks like it'd be better suited for a full wrap due to the size of the graphic. If it has to be print & cut anyways and you're going to have to panel the main graphic. Production time and install would be easier as a wrap.