• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Material preference for the Big Squeegee

Choose the material you would prefer for the Big Squeegee

• Aluminum

Votes: 7 22.6%
  • High Impact Plastic

Votes: 7 22.6%
  • It don't matter to me

Votes: 13 41.9%
  • I prefer the old style. Don't make changes

Votes: 4 12.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The Big Squeegee

Long Time Member
I've been making the Big Squeegee for 10 years. It is time to do an upgrade of the product and I need to see what to expect from the market. I do have some competition that is making them out of aluminum so, I would like to hear from folks that have purchased those as to how satisfied they were with the aluminum version. However, the new Big Squeegee will be made in the same form as it has been. It will have some new features that will make it a more versatile tool.

thewvsignguy

For me, I've only used the BS so I can't say what the benefits of the Aluminum are.

What is the additional weight of the Aluminum ones

What is the additional cost of the aluminum ones

The HIP seems to work well for what we do, if it ain't broke don't fix it. I can see trying to make improvements but on what?

^ Same. Never used anything but BS. Does this mean you won't be able to combine 2-3 small BS to make larger sizes like your were planning to do with aluminum? That was intriguing.

Vinyldog

I have two that I've been using for about eight years now and they still work great. Not sure how you could improve much on that.
Possibly flames or a wing. That makes everything go faster.
Or a more exotic name. El Granda Squeegero?

Last edited:

The Big Squeegee

Long Time Member
The aluminum will not change the weight or the price as far as I know.