• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help With Dryfit Templates For Sew On Sublimation Shirts

i am fairly new to sublimation just got my machines 2 weeks ago. I have been doing full front and full back sublimation but with a mixture of white graphics to hide imperfections on design But i need to do some sew on this week. Does anyone know who sells templates already sized up so alteration lady can have a guide as to where sew on will be?? Thanks in advance

Atomic DNA

I'm a bit confused to your actual question but I believe you are looking for patterns? If so, there are places online that sells already-made templates or patterns but usually these are junk for the most part, so be warned. The ones I have seen are boxy and unflattering. You will need to have your own patterns made by looking up a pattern maker that specializes in this type of fabric. As far as "sewing guides" go, your seamstress should know that the standard seam allowance is 1/4" to 3/8" but this is dependent once again on your pattern's specs.

WildWestDesigns

If so, there are places online that sells already-made templates or patterns but usually these are junk for the most part, so be warned. The ones I have seen are boxy and unflattering.

I have to agree here. There are a variety of reasons for that, but that is the case with most pre-done patterns. It is best to get a pattern maker to come up with ones specifically for your application.

My mom and grandma were really good at this. Grandma made a living at it. But in the long run, that's going to be the best option.

As far as "sewing guides" go, your seamstress should know that the standard seam allowance is 1/4" to 3/8" but this is dependent once again on your pattern's specs.