• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

OEM Filament or all Aftermarket

JasonMeisnerSTS

Hello All,

I am new in 3D printing but do have a decent Wide Format Ink and Printing Background. I was hoping to get some clarity on some of the big players in the industry in terms of suppliers as well as confirm if the OEM companies for the printers sell their own filament. From my initial research, all I can find is generic(no name) filament at all different prices and it doesn't appear that there is a certain way to go. Any help and information on this would be more than appreciated.

Thanks,

Jay

DIGIXTRA

Digixtra
This is such a small market and too many competitors. I don't think you could find any brand name filament manufactures. Why don't you make your own brand? They do sell the machine and raw material so you can make your own filament spool. Let me try to find the link and will send it to you...

**edit post: You could Google "diy filament extruder" ..and you can build one yourself for $100. Just buy any resin pellet of your choice..

JasonMeisnerSTS

Thank you, any and all help is more than appreciated. Is there a particular company or companies that make the best grade filament available? Also, does the user typically service their own equipment or are there techs that work on these and or sell the filament as well?

This is such a small market and too many competitors. I don't think you could find any brand name filament manufactures. Why don't you make your own brand? They do sell the machine and raw material so you can make your own filament spool. Let me try to find the link and will send it to you...

**edit post: You could Google "diy filament extruder" ..and you can build one yourself for $100. Just buy any resin pellet of your choice..