• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Onyx Production House 12.05 Unable to RIP PDFs

RustyNZ

Hi all, hoping someone may be able to help, have tried search but can't find any one with a similar issue.

Quick background, I'm a tech and new to the sign writing industry, just started in January. Have come from photocopiers and some IT related stuff in the past, have a pretty good understanding of networking and computer use/repair.

I am unable to print PDF's from Onyx Production House 12.05 (and before upgrading, just the base version 12). Whenever I try to open a PDF in the layout tool it just thinks about it for a little bit then looks like nothing happened, if I look on the 'Images' tab it shows there saying it failed to RIP with no further details.

If I try to open RIP it in the Onyx RIP Queue it just stops at the Ripping part and moves it down to the 'job history' down the bottom. If I right click it and go in to the RIP log for that file it shows the following:

06/27/17 15:57:27: Start Process Rip

/undefined
/
false
%%[ Error: undefined; OffendingCommand: C:\windows\Fonts\KLUE0001.TTF ]%%
%%[ Flushing: rest of job (to end-of-file) will be ignored ]%%
An error occurred during processing!

06/27/17 15:57:32: End Process Rip

I have tried many different PDF files, some random downloaded ones and others created by other people, I have just created a basic square on AI and exported as PDF then tried to RIP that but it does not work. I have checked on my computer and the font KLUE0001.TTF exists in the location it mentions and I can view the font. I don't see why this font has anything to do with it and suspect it does not.