• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

1st Time Using HDU with CNC Router

Graffy

This is the my first HDU sample off the CNC machine. (finger prints and all)

The relief is cut separate, taped it on for this photo.

24" x 24" x 1" + .5" relief

Lettering was a bit shallow I think.

Now its time to venture into uncharted waters....I have no experience with paint....so this should be fun. Unless its a total disaster...I'll be posting one more image showing the finished results.

signs101-law1.jpg

signs101-law2.jpg

Attachments

• signs101-law1.jpg
    signs101-law1.jpg
    106.5 KB · Views: 829
  • signs101-law2.jpg
    signs101-law2.jpg
    89.7 KB · Views: 384

sfr table hockey

Good stuff. I can't wait to dabble in the HDU area. Got some samples on order.

Funny how the photo makes the one area of the bead look embossed but yet the other side engraved.

I will be watching as well for feedback on how to finish it properly.

theskipman_98

love the look of it.

As far as painting it, we spray primer ours with a Graco machine. The major background color we also do the same. Any lettering, boarders, or reliefs we hand paint, with One shot being paint of choice.

MGB_LE

This is the my first HDU sample off the CNC machine. (finger prints and all)

The relief is cut separate, taped it on for this photo.

24" x 24" x 1" + .5" relief

Lettering was a bit shallow I think.

Now its time to venture into uncharted waters....I have no experience with paint....so this should be fun. Unless its a total disaster...I'll be posting one more image showing the finished results.

signs101-law1.jpg

signs101-law2.jpg
Are you a Pro now? Any tips for another newbie getting into HDU with our Colex router/CNC?

gnubler