• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

A chance to make a banner! Need a favor

hightop

Hi all! My church is having a Christmas cantata and I am going to ask them if I can do a banner for them. Please remember I have never done this before and I realize COMPLETELY that it isn't as easy as cutting out some letters and slapping them on a banner. (Well, it is for those of you who have experience! :notworthy:) When I bought the cutter, the guy who sold it to me threw in all the banners (5-6), yard signs (a doz.), etc. that he had.

Making a banner for church might be a good way to learn by doing. (And figure the church would be forgiving! bahaha!) They weren't planning to get a banner and I won't charge them anyway.
When I finish, will you score my self-test and let me know what you think so I don't put a crappy looking piece of junk in front of my church? I am REALLY not looking for anyone to tell me how to do what took you years to learn! Just an honest opinion of "hang it out there" or "roll it up and put it away" will do fine.

briankb

Premium Subscriber
I think it's safe to say everyone here will be happy to provide an honest opinion. So go for it!

Fitch

I suggest you post the ARTWORK on here BEFORE you go cutting vinyl and sticking it onto a banner.

Cheers - G

hightop

Thanks to you both! Fitch, will do. That will be part of the learning process. I had best get on the ball since the performance is on 12/12 and I have a day job that takes up WAY too much of my time.

zmatalucci

With all the help available here, there's no excuse as to why you could not produce a professional looking banner AND BE ABLE TO CHARGE FOR IT!!!!!!!!!!
It's a church, I understand. So if you feel so inclined, offer it to them at a reduced rate.