• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

ArkLaTex Floor Covering Design

JaySea20

Howdy,

I have never done much design. Ive been in production for some years now. Customer asked me to come up with something. Let me know what you guys think.

Attachments

• Design Idea_001.jpg
    Design Idea_001.jpg
    696.5 KB · Views: 353

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker
Nice to see someone close to us on here...I'm not really a designer but I think there is too much going on with the logo. Lot of different colors and shapes to digest.

DSignKing

Howdy,

I have never done much design. I've been in production for some years now. Customer asked me to come up with something. Let me know what you guys think.

Looks good. Might be too late to put in my opinion for what its worth but there could be some cool ways to use the tiles negative space in relationship to the "F" and the "G". Sort of already doing it with them being larger. Maybe even in the center with the C. Something subtle to "Marry" them a little more together to simplify it all. Just a thought.

spooledUP7

I am a designer and I like the composition, however I am not familiar with floor covering(s) and so I cannot tell if the company's name is Ark La Tex Floor Covering, La Ark Tex Floor Covering, Ark Tex Floor Covering of LA, or just Floor Covering and the Ark, LA, and Tex are a type of floor covering code names.