• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Avery Digital Film Class

Ryan Scott

Hey all,

I work for a company that right now is strictly signage but we really want to get into vehicle wraps. I have assisted doing wraps in the past at other shops I've worked at, so I have some knowledge of it, but it's been a while. My boss approved me to take the Avery class that's coming through my area this year with Justin Pate, and I'm super stoked. I wanted to see if anyone else has taken the class and maybe see what you got out of it, did it help you, was it overwhelming etc. and also does it sell out pretty fast? Mine is a few months out and my boss is wanting to wait until the first of the month to register because of billing and all that jazz, but if I can convince him it will sell out quickly I can get myself registered now.

Pretty loaded question and I apologize if this has been asked a million times in the past, but your input really helps!

ExecuPrintGS

I will also be taking the digital films class coming up in a few months. Everyone i know who has taken it has said its worth it.
I do quite a few wraps every year and still think the class is worth it, any tip or trick that saves me time is worth it.
Hoping to also take the advanced class if they have one up this way.

If you aren't already, get a TWI subscription, thats a great way to get ahead of the class a little if you are afraid of being a little overwhelmed.

3SixtySigns

I did the Avery class with Justin in Jacksonville last year. Highly recommend it. Make sure you don't stand in the background and watch. Lots of film there so use it. You also get a whole roll of 1005 delivered after course

C

ColoPrinthead