• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Bad Experience, Print, Laminate, Cut, Help Please

JewelSki

Hi all,

Im brand new to print and cut, I have a job (my First) which is a sticker kit for a Go-Kart, Its taken 1 week for me to designs all the separate graphics/sizes etc,, I have purchased #M Motormark in white and clear But, before using those I have just printed it all out on normal sticker vinyl to test it first, heres what happened:
1, loaded designs in versaworks, set as a nested job, set it to do registration marks and set Print Only,, all good
2, hung it up to outgas for 24 hours all good
3, went to lay the clear vinyl over the top, - Disaster, air bubbles everywhere, tired to get as many out as I could but not working well at all
4, put it back in the to cut, opened versaworks where I did save the job But its now showing up as a totally different layout to how it printed, not sure why its now showing up different at all, anyway I let it go hoping it would still cut in the order it printed,, It didnt and cut accross all design in the wrong order

The whole thing is completely ruined, lucky it was not done on the correct materials as that would of been worse but still I need to have this job done yesterday (literally), so upset

How do I lay the clear down without all the drama and air bubbles and why didnt it cut in the correct order?
Any advise would be greatly appreciated :(

Oh like I said im Very new to this, only owned the machine (Roland BN20) for not quite 2 weeks and before this go kart job ive only made I small sticker, which did not have to have any laminate/clear vinyl on top

Thanks in advance

J

john1

Hello, Welcome from Maryland.