• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Banners 101

bendeane

Is there a good resource for learning the lingo and methods for making banners? I'm about to jump in with a start up as operations manager and I'm new to everything. I hear words like substrate and backing tape and wonder, "what the heck is substrate (I've since figured it out)." I'm excited because I'm a creative person and I love making things. I know I can be good at this, but I just need a little guidance to begin with before I jump in. We will probably be making a lot of basic vinyl banners at first and then jump in pretty quickly to full color stuff. I know we'll have good equipment and the right resources from a hardware perspective, I just need some of the universal knowledge about banners and such to get me started. Thanks for the help.
Ben

Shovelhead

Is there a good resource for learning the lingo and methods for making banners? I'm about to jump in with a start up as operations manager and I'm new to everything. I hear words like substrate and backing tape and wonder, "what the heck is substrate (I've since figured it out)." I'm excited because I'm a creative person and I love making things. I know I can be good at this, but I just need a little guidance to begin with before I jump in. We will probably be making a lot of basic vinyl banners at first and then jump in pretty quickly to full color stuff. I know we'll have good equipment and the right resources from a hardware perspective, I just need some of the universal knowledge about banners and such to get me started. Thanks for the help.
Ben

Me too....especially cakes, cookies and biscuits.

:Coffee:

WhiskeyDreamer

Professional Snow Ninja