• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Brick Wall Mural

VTSigns

I have a customer wanting to do a mural on a brick wall (image attached). I have never done an install on brick before and have never used any type of brick wall vinyl material. I know Arlon, Mactac and 3M (probably others) make vinyls specifically for this application. How well do these materials work? What type of longevity should I be expecting (6 months to 3 years?). Also, as shown in the picture there are several runs of conduit going vertically up the building, are these going to cause problems or should I be able to work the vinyl over top of these with no problems? Any input would be appreciated.

Attachments

• brick wall.jpg
    brick wall.jpg
    56.2 KB · Views: 208

Letterbox Mike

We've had the best luck by far with 3M's textured surface vinyl. It's only rated for 6 months outdoors, everything we've done has lasted longer than that though. MacTac I believe is rated for 18 months and we were seeing failures within 3-6 months so I wasn't too impressed with it.

When bidding this remember to price the installation accordingly, this stuff is SLOOOOOOW to install, very very time consuming on brick.

Jillbeans

That wouldn't be a bad wall to paint.
See if you could sub out the job to a walldog, and tag along.
Love....Jill

Moze

Precision Sign Services