• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Can I do it all? Signs, Screen Printing, Embroidery, Vehicle Graphics?

visualtechmedia

Is it possible to succeed offering multiple services like Signs, Screen Printing, Embroidery, Vehicle Graphic, and Decals under one company? I'm new to this business and would like to provide all of these services. Am I nuts for thinking this will work. I already have the equipment, Roland SP300, Vastex 6 color Screen Printer, Melco EMT16 embroidey machine and I can operate them all very well. Is anyone else doing this?

Kwiksigns

wookie
not by yourself.... your question is extremely vague. Yeah, you can do it, but do you want to have a life beyond work? are you hiring people to help you or is it only you? do you have a storefront? do you have clientele? How did you acquire all that equpiment and still consider yourself "new"? I think you should work at one of the many shops in the world that offer all the services you listed and learn from experience. It is not out of the world to offer more than one service, just takes time and... money.

letterman7

As stated, not by yourself. Since I work by myself I tend to try to do a couple things extremely well and source the rest. Just because you have the equipment and knowledgeable on how to operate them does not make you the best at any one thing. Choose a passion and do that well.

jrsc

I have avoided vehicle graphics but we do everything else listed plus dtg, rubber stamps, commercial print and mailings (digital presses), laser engraving, promotional products and a couple more random things. Our customers like that we can offer them everything from one place.

visualtechmedia