• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help CE7000-60 Having trouble with getting files to cut correctly

DealerSupplySigns

So I'm using a ce7000-60 with graphtec pro studio. I'm relatively new to sign making and most of the experience I have is from trial and error or forums/videos. We've had decent success so far with some designs, while others load in with lines that aren't straight or so many hidden paths to go through and delete/modify.
The most recent example I can offer is a window decal we were trying to make. Our art department sent me a PDF of the design and it loaded in fine, however the design had tons of paths to cut instead of it following the outline of the design as it should. I know that I can go and edit paths, however my boss is hoping to streamline the process and waste less time and vinyl. There has to be a better way to get the designs from our art department.
Another issue I've ran into is lines coming over crooked. Typically getting an adobe illustrator file will fix the crooked lines, but does not fix the multiple hidden paths.
I will attach the aforementioned file. If anyone could clue me in on how to fix it on my end or how our art department could send/save files differently it would be greatly appreciated!

Attachments

• HIGGINS LAKE EMBLEM 4JV (1) (1).pdf
    397 KB · Views: 98

Boudica

Back to "educational purposes"
wow, that is a mess! your getting this from your "art" department?

I opened it in AI, this is the outline view
upload_2021-4-30_12-21-34.png

So, I rasterized it, then I traced it, this is the outline view now:
upload_2021-4-30_12-22-12.png

I'm not sure what to say about getting better art from your art department. Other than get a new art department.

Attachments

• HIGGINS LAKE EMBLEM 4JV_Clean.pdf