• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Choosing the right printer?

ttoke

Hello Guys,

I am new in the business and I need a little help choosing the right printer. I am planning to start a small business, printing on Iphone cases, pens etc and I need a flatbed printer for that. I was trying to find a good printer from alibaba, but it looks it's mostly scams/printers with horrible quality. The printer doesn't have to be very big, but it should have a decent quality. The price should be as low as it can be, is it possible to get a decent printer under 8k?

Thank You for Your attention!

MikePro

you're new on the topic, yet you want to invest $10k into it as a business?
research more.
go to shows, where you can see the equipment you intend to buy. Buy it in-person and from someone somewhat local, that you can rely on to service the machine & buy supplies from. ...they will also have the ability to set you up proper, and save us all from a bunch of threads asking to translate chinese service manuals & diagnose printer problems for a machine no one has ever heard of.

don't trust any "deals" you can find on the internet... its cheap for a reason. even used equipment is a potential money-hole that farts canned worms.

outsource until you can find the right way to stay profitable when making the transition into creating your own product.
welcome to s101.
:Welcome:

ttoke

Wow, thanks guys! You are being so helpful!

I think you should call the forum sarcastic.signs101.com/forums

Of course I am not able to make money if I go to the mall and buy a printer.. I am just trying to find out the price of the printer, so I could calculate and think of ways of making money with it, find out if it it profitable etc.

Vinylman