• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

CJV30-160 Stickers

bpditty

Pardon my ignorance I am new to the Mimaki scene, my previous shop had Epson GS6000 printers, Flexisign, and separate plotters.

We have the CJV30-160 with Rasterlink, Finecut, and Corel Draw 5 or Illustrator CS5. Things have been running fine and have been printing without a problem but I have job I need some help on, I need to run a bunch of stickers with laminate.

At my old shop I would setup one image send to Production Manager tell it how many copies and it would set it up with 4 crop marks for the whole set then print>laminate>cut.

With Rasterlink I can't seem to figure out the easiest way to add a cut and send them in batches.

I read through all the material we have and no luck. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

ChicagoGraphics

I don't use Rasterlink, but the easy way to do it is in Illustrator, make as many copys you need then in Fine cut add your frame extraction then add your register marks and your ready to send to printer.

Out There

I don't use Rasterlink, but the easy way to do it is in Illustrator, make as many copys you need then in Fine cut add your frame extraction then add your register marks and your ready to send to printer.

Yep, using finecut is the way to go.

You can add more copies in fine cut, so your not cutting too many decals per reg marks.

Devo