• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help CJV30 series contour cutting

Brink

Does anyone know if it is possible to do contour cutting on the cjv30 series if the job contains no crop/registration marks. I've been using this machine for a few years now and it's usually not a problem. Cuts on other than white though seem to be a major problem. I'd like to free up some floor space and get rid of my dedicated cutter. If my CJV could do colors it would be possible.

myront

CorelDRAW is best
Do I understand you correctly? You want to cut pre-colored vinyls? Not just print and cut stuff on white?

Brink

Do I understand you correctly? You want to cut pre-colored vinyls? Not just print and cut stuff on white?
Yes, your understanding is correct. I want to cut colored vinyl that has no cropmarks printed in the job. I do so little of strictly cutting that I'd like to free my floor space of a dedicated machine.

MixMaker

Yes, your understanding is correct. I want to cut colored vinyl that has no cropmarks printed in the job. I do so little of strictly cutting that I'd like to free my floor space of a dedicated machine.

Absolutely you can use it as a stand alone cutter, stand alone printer, or the combination. If you're using FineCut, instead of clicking "Register Mark" to detect the marks, simply click "Plot" after you've measured the media width of course.

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
Yeah if you have been trying to cut only from Rasterlink it won't work like you think it will. You have to use the FineCut plot function.

equippaint