• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Color printing is off.

SheldonDay

I use a Roland Versacamm SP-540i, versa works software and AI for the software. Reds are printing Pink and Blues are printing green. Have tried almost all the fixes that they say they are and still no luck, does anyone out there have this same problem. Printer has been excellent and all of a sudden prints this way. Print head is clean and good.

SheldonDay

Here is the nozzle test. I'm new at this so I don't know a whole lot about the Roland Printers but learning as I go along. There is a small wrinkle in the 3m paper on the right hand side area so disregard that please.

Attachments

• Nozzle test.jpg
    Nozzle test.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 391

SheldonDay

Ok thank you, is there a video for that? or do I have to get cartridges to do this. Never have done this so bare with me please.

I think we have identified the source of your issue.

The Roland SP-Series printers have a total of two printheads through which jet 4 ink colors. Each color has a total of 180 nozzles (4x180 = 720 nozzles. You are missing significant numbers of nozzles in Magenta and Yellow (over 50% missing in each) - this is in addition to nozzle deflections on all 4 channels. It is going to be a major challenge to get those printheads to print without noticeable banding artifacts.

Running a series of cleanings (via the front panel and physical cleanings with swabs and cleaning solution) is the place to start. Also, make sure that your captops are clean and their rubber seals are in good shape, and the wipers are straight and not deformed. Good luck.

SheldonDay

Ok cleaned the head, wipers and all the needed stuff. Let's see how that does! I will let you know and post a new nozzle test later.