• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

CYAN all over my prints !

autoexebat

For the life of me I can't figure this out , I just installed a new cap top ( Roland VS-300i ) . I did a manual cleaning and that hasn't helped . I'm thinking maybe this could be the issue with my black / grey / white gradients turning pink .. but I can't be sure .

Anyone have any ideas for this ?

Attachments

• IMG_3267.jpg
    IMG_3267.jpg
    101.4 KB · Views: 150

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
Did the issue happen before you replaced the cap top or did it start after? I have been fixing these machines for almost 10 years and have never seen that pattern. It seems to me that it would be an electrical issue. You could do a data swap to see if the issue is happening in the head itself or deeper in the machine. My bet is a bad head, cable and/or main board.

autoexebat

I can't recall if the issue was before the cap top replacement . I replaced the cap top hoping it would help with my pink / grey gradient issue. I checked some prints from a few months back and I dont see any Cyan in those prints.

Not sure how to do a data swap , can you guide me a little more please ?

Last edited:

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
Unplug the machine, hit both power buttons a couple times and wait 15 minutes before doing any of this.