• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Cyrious Control.... What did I ever do to deserve this?

JoeBoomer

Oh Cyrious.... Great Windows 95 interface.

Just started at new company using Cyrious Control (Cloud version). I have about 5 years of experience with Cyrious SMS. SMS was ok after I adjusted all the prices and made custom products etc. I could get around pretty quick and make the system work for our shop.

Am I just fighting the change or is Control as bat-$hit crazy as it seems??

What happened to sq. ft. pricing? I know I can change the pricing model on products to sq. ft. pricing, but I'm trying to give Control atleast the "college try" with how it is setup.

Whats the deal? Now I have to figure out every aspect of the sign before I price it? I don't know what size sheet of acrylic we are going to use to make an 18x24" sign. Stop making me choose this crazy stuff.

Not too mention how damn slow it is. I spend more time waiting for screens to load than anything. Changing details of products is crazy. Child product after child product after child product.

- Super Slow
- Way to detailed for quoting
- Very ugly estimates with totally useless information (my customer doesn't need to know which printer or which laminator I'm using. wtf?!)
- So many 'Child' items that it takes me 10 mins to find where I mentioned the details for permitting, etc.

We are a shop of 4 people and the bottlenecks this is causing me are crazy. Granted it's only been 1 1/2 weeks with Cyrious, but I feel much better doing estimates on an Etch-A-Sketch than this turd of a software package. I'm very seriously thinking about going to ShopVox so I can customize my products and estimating process easier and more meaningfully.

Thoughts, opinions, etc.????