• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Design help with my new ride

Joel golden

IMG_1952.JPG
Ok y'all, just sold my old Toyota minivan and picked up an infinity G35 as a nice little toy, I really couldn't pass it up with its price and what a little sleeper it is. The problem is twofold, I hate white cars and "ivory pearl" is simply a shiny dirty white, two...all my design brain space has been over written by my course load this semester (oh, and I'm not good with color coordinating). I need some ideas and who else can I turn to but you?

2B

treat yourself like a customer,
  • what is your desired color?
  • are you wanting a color change or highlights/accents
  • how elaborate are you wanting the designs to be
with your course work, are you doing any design classes? If so approach the teacher / class and have them do "project" out of it

unless you are making the car a company vehicle with contact information, do a color change
you call this a sleeper, so treat the graphics as that, Matte Charcoal Metallic for the base and use the knifeless tape with carbon fiber the accents / designs

Joel golden

Well, it's gotta be a little conservitive, I'm a seminary student and fleet graphics installer who's done a ton of full wraps. I also sell a line of reflective graphics on the side mostly the motorcycle crowd. Orange, maybe some candy apple satin???

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Haha............. your request sounds like some of the people who come in here and don't know what they want, but will know it when they see it.