• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Diffrence between MimakiJV33-160 and JV150-160????

alih

Hi everyone,

So ive been researching some mimaki printers and i came across the jv33 and jv150, im trying to decide which one to get but I cant find a big diffrence in either. This might be because im a newbie but can anyone help me out and tell me the big diffrences between the two? I can find alot of information on their site regarding the diffrences. Thanks!

SightLine

║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█
About 6 years..... JV150 is much newer and still a current model.

The JV33 is a workhorse of a machine and they are still excellent choices if you find one in great perfect working order. We ran two of them for years. We now have two new JV150 machines...

So far the JV150 seems to have about the same bullet proof workhorse reliability we have gotten used to with Mimaki's over the past 12 years we have used them.

Main differences that I have noticed...
All new full color control panel.
Pinch rollers can be individually disabled and also easily replaced.
Manual head cleaning area on left end of the machine is larger and more accessible.
Newer DX7 print head versus the DX5. Technically same number of nozzles and the actual nozzle plate looks the same but the DX7 is capable of a slightly smaller droplet size and can run slightly faster. Realistically, about the same print quality overall though for general production.
Machine is about a foot longer too.
Takeup is similar but also slightly changed from the old design. Seems to work about the same.