• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Encad Novajet 750 copy aka Skycolor Sc 750

Eskwelding

My apologies for going back in time but as a newbie i am learning within my budget $000.00.. I have XP Pro with Coreldraw X5 plus a Sc 750 which i have brought back to life, I did load Maintop 5.3 and got it to print once only then turned it all off to do some adjustments to inklines.
When i turned everything on again the computer and printer will not talked to each other. I have uninstalled everything and started again including resetting LPT and drivers.
Printer is working fine on it's own doing tests etc. but will not print from computer. Any help would be awesome as i would like to print some xmas stuff for the kids before xmas lol.
Thank you Lloyd

tetonsio

I used all kind of Encad printers since Novajet 2 up to 1000i. Your problem looks like the lpt port on your Mainboard, not on your pc as the printer prints its own tests. To eliminate the problem on the pc, try using a lpt to USB cable converter, if don't, you will have to fix the Mainboard or replace it. Also a lot Lan server could be used to test.

Eskwelding

I used all kind of Encad printers since Novajet 2 up to 1000i. Your problem looks like the lpt port on your Mainboard, not on your pc as the printer prints its own tests. To eliminate the problem on the pc, try using a lpt to USB cable converter, if don't, you will have to fix the Mainboard or replace it. Also a lot Lan server could be used to test.