• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Epson GS6000 or Mutoh 1614

jmcnicoll

Soon we will be looking for a new solvent printer. I like the epson and hear great things about it. Local Mutoh dealer claims Mutoh's wave pattern is better than Epsons and that their wave pattern uses less ink per sq. foot than
the GS6000. Would like to know what others think? What one would you buy and why???

Jim

printwiz79

Hello,

I am new to the form but have been looking at the site for a couple of years. I subscribed today because of your question and the strong feeling I have on the issue. I have a Epson gs6000. The machine works well. I have a few issues. When it runs a cleaning cycle it wastes a lot of ink. The printer does not have a (wave) technology like Mutoh. A friend of mine has a 1614 and I would rather have the wave tech. It seems like I am replacing ink more than what he is. I know it is hard to tell but that is just my opinion.

My biggest problem is the service. I had a warranty issue and it took them a week to get here. Once they were here they had to order a part. It was backordered. It took another 4 days to get it fixed. NOT HAPPY. In talking with others who own and have problems they also stated that the service was bad. If I had to do it all over again I would have bought a Mutoh. Hope this helps.

nate

Hello,
The machine works well. I have a few issues. When it runs a cleaning cycle it wastes a lot of ink. The printer does not have a (wave) technology like Mutoh. A friend of mine has a 1614 and I would rather have the wave tech. It seems like I am replacing ink more than what he is. I know it is hard to tell but that is just my opinion. .