• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Fender flare wrap info needed please.

Pippin Decals

I have a buddy that wants me to wrap his rocker panels with mossy oak obsession ,,No problem,,But he wants me to try and do his fender flares also..Problem lol..I have never done fender flares before and i found this video of Mossyoakgraphics showing how they do it,,Is this really correct?

Im working on a 2001 f150 super cab 4x4 short bed..... Does anyone have a template for fenders for this truck? Thank you

here is the video ...Thank you anyone in advance...

here is video of them wrapping a fender flare Mossy Oak Graphics Fender Flare Kit Wheel Accent Camo Installation Instructions - YouTube

hcardwell93

Thats probably ok for an el cheapo DIY kit. There's no way I would do a 3 piece install like that. Do it with 1 piece of vinyl.

CSOCSO

I don't hate paint, I just overlay it.
why do you need a template?
just measure overall width and height and print a big square piece and use knifeless tape

Pippin Decals

Because i have the Mossy oak Obsession on a roll.its the original material from them. and a template i could just cut the arch of the flare right from the material and apply.. I havent ventured to much in to specialty wraps like fender flares yet. only been simple things for me .Ive only been doing this for 2 yrs and slowly teaching my self new things and flares is new for me.

Pippin Decals

ok ,thanks..Does everyone also wrap up inside the fender wells a little bit or no..Im talking about as far as the flare wraps inside.

GAC05

Quit buggin' me
Humm, I would have never thought to use Mutoh wave technology to join 2 print panels.

I'd wrap in as far as possible with just a thin gap (1/8 or so) on the inside edge of the flare.

wayne k
guam usa