• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

first time so be gentle with me

wirenut

just getting started in this field.......electrician by trade and have a desire to get a wide format printer/cutter........what is the best unit to go with and is it like a boat? if I get a small 1 will I always want a bigger 1? would it be a mistake for me to start out with a 64" and whose is user friendly and would be recommended? Just starting would I need anything else? Recently purchased a toshiba satellite laptop (a year and a half now) I know already outdated but would it suffice? other computer is a mac tower 0S10 so thought I needed pc platform for corel draw? Could anybody point me in the right direction? thanks

J Hill Designs

tired of the sign trade - what do I need to become an electrician? I have a multimeter, do I need anything else?

:thumb: happy friday

TwoNine

Well. No, printers are not like boats. You still want to do this?

J/K....Kind of.

Best advise: Go work in a real shop for some time and see if this is what you want to do. There are a LOT of good shops who would LOVE to hire a licensed electrician.

That is honestly my best advise.

-Chad

Mosh

Best advise: Go work in a real shop for some time and see if this is what you want to do. There are a LOT of good shops who would LOVE to hire a licensed electrician.

++++ I too just got some romex and some ties, anything else I need to be an electrician?

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
i thought people like this were weeded out (pun intended) before they signed up?