• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flex Face sign help!!!

Silver Star DC

Hello everyone.

I have a customer that has just moved to a new location. They are wanting to add vinyl to a sign that is already on the front of the building. The sign cabinet has a flex face on the front. I've never installed or worked on a flex face sign before, so I have a few questions.

1. Can you install vinyl on a flex face sign?
2. If yes to question 1: Is it easier to install new vinyl with the face on the cabinet?
3. Are the flex face frames easy to remove?

Like I said, I'm new to flex face signs and I'm sure I've missed something, so any advice is very much appreciated. I've attached a picture of the sign for you to look at.

Attachments

• PXL_20210126_194224817.jpg
    PXL_20210126_194224817.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 289

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker
Hello everyone.

I have a customer that has just moved to a new location. They are wanting to add vinyl to a sign that is already on the front of the building. The sign cabinet has a flex face on the front. I've never installed or worked on a flex face sign before, so I have a few questions.

1. Can you install vinyl on a flex face sign?
2. If yes to question 1: Is it easier to install new vinyl with the face on the cabinet?
3. Are the flex face frames easy to remove?

Like I said, I'm new to flex face signs and I'm sure I've missed something, so any advice is very much appreciated. I've attached a picture of the sign for you to look at.
Yes, install translucent vinyl on it and do it in the field. Just be careful with your xacto!

signbrad

It goes without saying that the flexible face should be thoroughly cleaned. It may look clean but have a layer of grime that is not apparent.