• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flexi 19 color mapping issues

Kustom X

I am new to Flexi 19 and have started to try the color mapping feature. I’m using a Roland LEJ 640FT and its fairly easy to print the swatches on Sintra and match PMS color with a Color Muse. I get with in .5 - 1 dE. I save this all as a preset. But then when I try to print a file with the color it’s completely off, not even close. I double checked that the color mapping box is marked and it is. I don’t know why the color would be off. Any help would be appreciated. I will post some images of the color difference tomorrow when I get back to work. Thanks in advance

bannertime

Do your settings stick around? The last few times I've done this, my settings have disappeared. Flexi tech support said they've not heard of this issue.

Kustom X

Hi Bannertime,
Something sticks around. When I print just using the stock PMS colors without mapping they are around 4.5 - 7 dE away from the actual color. I repeat the swatch process until I get within 1 dE which is about 3-4 times. Then when I print the actual file with the PMS colors, the colors are off 12 dE’s or more. The PMS colors I am trying to match are 452C and 7527C.

bannertime

Check and see if you have an update for Flexi 19. When I talked to support, they said some people haven't updated yet.

Kustom X