• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flexi 19 Vs Flexi 12

Herrington25

I have a subsciption to flexi and we are currently on the "old" version. Updated to 19 when it first came out but had some troubles and was advised by the tech support at Flexi to revert back to the previous version. Its been out for a while now so I am curious what everyones opinion is thats using 19. Is it better then 12? Im assuming its faster when dealing with large files due to it being 64 bit?

Thanks for your input!

Attila Nagy

I would still use 7.6 If it would run on 64 bit system. It is not abut the speed. Never felt if it was slow.

IsItFasst

I didn't really want to upgrade due to the horror stories but was kinda forced to upgrade to the latest version which I have been using for about 9 months now. My only two consistent problems I deal with are:
  1. Gradient patterns don't always seem to scale correctly with the object (even if you have the check box checked so they do). So occasionally you will make your design larger or smaller and where the gradient was will be blank or only partially shown because the position markers get moved away from the design. There are workarounds but still annoying.
  2. I have problems weekly when trying to add a circular contour cut within the bleed edge. It will for some reason make a weird loop within the circle which causes all kinds of issues (pretty sure I posted about this on here). Flexi support says they can't replicate it when I send them the files so state I just need to update my software. I do, but the problem still persists. Copying the art into a new file without the cut line and saving with a cut line seems to fix the issue. Once again, annoying but can deal with it.

Joseph44708

I Drink And I Know Things