• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Gandi Jeti 3150 question

Charliekarly

Hello, I am a Novice at operating the Gandi Jeti 3150. It is a 6 color with fedora core. I am running a hot job and I keep losing my black heads in bank A, the front head in bank A is brand new. I am running at 12 pass / 100% density. This job needs all 4 black heads. The Tech that I called last week said it was a miscommunication to the I/O board and to reset the boards then re-open all the windows and purge. When I lose the black and get a bad print I run a jet-out test and both heads numbers 10 and 11 all the jets are not firing. when I purge/prime the heads all I get is air or bubbles. eventually they come back but the problem keeps happening at random (to my knowledge). My low vacuum setting is at 30, and all the head voltages are close to 108. Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

Typestries

There could be 2 issues, electrical or ink. From your comment about air bubbles when priming, I'd further investigate ink first. Sound like ink is not getting to the reservoirs which can be caused by a bad pump, clogged filter, check valve fail or clogged reservoir (the PITA problem).

Look at screen 2 and your pump counts and reservoir levels. Is the pump request and count going up? Reservoir level off? Post a pic that would be helpful.

Andy D

If you're getting air bubbles I don't see how it could be a IO problem
especially if it's intermediate.
Sounds to me either bad ink, bad filter, an air leak, or maybe a low vac problem ....
Watch your low vac tubes next time you prime, does one or more suck ink up into them?

Andy D

Also, on a side note, your new head should not be at 108 volt, they usually start at 95-ish