Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gerber Edge FX Casette Error Help

Discussion in 'Gerber' started by FORMATMOTO, Jul 9, 2019.

1. FORMATMOTO

FORMATMOTO New Member

Jul 8, 2019
    Durango
    Hey guys,

I am new to Signs101. My name is Zack and I recently aquired a gerber Edge FX. It has been a printer I have been wanting for my Motocross Graphics business for some time.

I have tried to do an offline test print with it and it continually gives me a casette error.

I checked the Clutches and the crews are not broken. The foil motor sounds like it is working.

The casette lowers, the motor whirs and sometimes tightens the foils. depending on it lining up properly.

It seems finicky with the cartridge needing to be put in the right place. I checked the spring alignment of the cartridge and it seems good.

Please let me know if you need more information or if you can help me.

I will be using this with an older hs-15 + and am going be upgrading my omega 2.5CP shortly here.

I also have an Edge 2 That I have never touched that has low hours, if anyone is interested I will let it go cheap. I am trying to get this FX fixed and get my software upgraded.

Denco is the closest "engineer" near me and they charge 175.00/HR plus parts to fix these bad babys, any info on how I can test it to see what it is would be a huge, huge help.

Excited to start using an Edge! All I have ever printed with is Mutohs and Rolands! Time to get some nice flo and foil colors into my arsenal!

Thank you kindly to anyone that helps!

Tags:
  2. Jeff grossman

Jeff grossman Member

Nov 17, 2018
    Pa 19320
    Gerber foils or 2nd party
    Do all caddies react the same way