• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Gerber Edge FX unable to remove foil caddy

xkellyx

We've been running an original Edge for a while now, with limited issues. We recently picked up an FX and it came with a foil caddy installed. It prints fine.

Since I have ZERO experience with this particular machine I am not sure if there is a trick to removing the caddy or if the machine is broken. It looks to me like it is not raising the caddy high enough to be ejected. I can manually (gently) push on the caddy to get it to raise, but I am wary of forcing it. Has anyone else had this happen? If so, is it broken, and if it is, what parts/cost were involved.

Thanks!

FunkotronXL

Has it made any loud humming/buzzing noises when you first turn the machine on or when it is moving the caddy up and down to print? Might be having a Z-axis issue

Signs46140

We've been running an original Edge for a while now, with limited issues. We recently picked up an FX and it came with a foil caddy installed. It prints fine.

Since I have ZERO experience with this particular machine I am not sure if there is a trick to removing the caddy or if the machine is broken. It looks to me like it is not raising the caddy high enough to be ejected. I can manually (gently) push on the caddy to get it to raise, but I am wary of forcing it. Has anyone else had this happen? If so, is it broken, and if it is, what parts/cost were involved.

Thanks!