• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help First Timer, My Cutter Just Omits Parts Of The Design

Lesben

Hi there I am new to this vinyl stuff (actually I have yet to cut anything out) ok maybe not so true..I have cut a few things out..but nothing cuts out right...
I have a master xy300 (yes I know now) anyway lets get past all of the should of's if I only could....

I draw in corel draw 6 (I would like to print/cut from here but I can't find any drivers to work with Windows 7) so I have been exporting my corel files to EPS and importing them into Winpcsign....

so I start the cut file and the word SHOTS might cut out but miss the inside O..okay so try something different..next time it leaves out the last S....the next time it leaves out the T.....so after trying many different things that I have mainly found online mainly....still can't get it to cut out a full design....

Anyone have any drivers that will help me out to use Corel draw and skip winpcsign altogether? or if you know what I am doing wrong....

Russell J. Bean

I use winplot. Which we've used since xp. the only tricky thing is cutting you have to manually select the cut lines by contour. It sounds like you're not selecting all the cuts at first. Or deselecting them.

Russell J. Bean

I use winplot. Which we've used since xp. the only tricky thing is cutting you have to manually select the cut lines by contour. It sounds like you're not selecting all the cuts at first. Or deselecting them.
I have Corelx8 as far as downloading goes. I'd say look for what others use. For your plotter. Or try looking it up here and see. I'll look at my Corel and see if there's any other options.

Lesben