• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help me choose a wrap color for my car

I've never done a full vehicle wrap although I've been applying vinyl for many many years and since the clear coat on the roof of my 2001 Crown Victoria is beginning to peel, I thought this is a perfect opportunity to get to it!
I just can't make up my mind if I want to stay close to the same color or if I should change it. Also, what brand of wrap media I should use.

So what better place than this forum to help me? I do know I don't want pink or anything too loud and to avoid spending time in the slammer, I should stay away from police looking graphics.

So, if this were your car, what would you do?

crownvic.jpg

SightLine

║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█
If that were my car I'd sell it.... you asked. :wink:

It's really up to you. None of us can tell you what colors you like. If you are looking at solid color wrap vinyls I'd say personally Avery is probably the easiest to apply and most forgiving to work with. I think the car will look odd if you just do the roof. You could always do a partial though and go for a 2 tone look as well. I'd think most any color would look odd with the burgundy though so you would have to go with a neutral like black, grey, silver, or something. Unless of course you go for the full wrap that your imagination is the limit.

If that were my car I'd sell it.... you asked. :wink: