• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help help with my old SC-500

cdnstudman

I am hoping somebody out there still has the color profiles for an old sc-500 kicking around and wouldn't mind sharing. I should mention I am new to these printers and just have a hobby business that I want to make stickers for. I don't know much about these machines but have been learning as I go. I have replaced both print heads, capping station, pump, dampers, some ribbon cables, etc. and have it printing and cutting, but the colors are off and the images are a little grainy compared to samples I have seen from others. I have tried several sites to find the profiles with no luck for my machine. I am using flexi 10 on windows 10 if that matters. I tried using a few different models of roland on sai website as sc500 not listed, but those wouldn't even let me try them in the program. Not sure if it matters, but if I just make a rainbow gradient rectangle in flexi, it prints nice with vivid colors, but when I print an image, the colors are kind of dark and not realistic at all. I will include a few samples to show what I mean. It is possible I am just expecting too much from an old machine, so if you think that may be the problem, let me know that too, lol.

PS, it is a lot lower quality in person, but the camera picks it up nicer than it really is

Vohaul