• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

How much money do people make in this business?

Fatboy

I have been wondering.....how much money can you make in this business? I am new to sign writing....about two years now.I also own a printer cartridge supply business with a few little retail outlets (4) in shopping malls for the past nine years. The cartridge business have always been good to me. Recently I bough a used Roland printer and I am amazed how the work just keep on coming in. Right now I am working double shift(granted I am doing a lot of world cup work) but still...every day the work just keep on coming in.This makes me wonder...what is the limitations in this business? Where can you take something like this? Any thought on this will be interesting!

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Gross, net, owner, 10 employees, 35 employees, part time, hobbyist, beginner, 40 year veteran, neon, fabricator, pictorial artist, computer cookie cutter and the list goes on.

It's all relative. Some people make enough money to raise three kids and send them off to college with no headaches while others are busier than all get out and don't have a pot to piss in.

It's all what you make of it. If you have a successful first business.... you should have an idea of what you need to make things work for you on a educated level. If you're covering all of your bases, then it's time to raise your prices and start a retirement fund or a vacation layaway plan.

Like Dan said.... I don't think many people will tell you a number and if they did.... they'd probably be lying.

Letterbox Mike