• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

HP 360 - Add profile from interweb

JoeBoomer

I'm new to the HP 360. I've used L25 & L26 and controlled everything through Onyx.

I downloaded a Oracal Profile for Oracal 3850. I imported it into the media manager, but how do I add it to the actual printer?

I can't use the profile because it doesn't match the printer, which is only set to "Generic Backlit Self Adhesive Vinyl".

Basically, how do you add downloaded profiles to this printer? I could do the "add new substrate" on the printer, but it uses it's own generic values to start, which could be way different then what the media calls for. I don't want to start from scratch when these manufacturers are providing profiles for me to use.

?????

Thanks Team!

Bly

Through the printer's web page - setup - substrate preset management.
You can also download directly to the printer from the substrate library tab online search

I'm new to the HP 360. I've used L25 & L26 and controlled everything through Onyx.

I downloaded a Oracal Profile for Oracal 3850. I imported it into the media manager, but how do I add it to the actual printer?

I can't use the profile because it doesn't match the printer, which is only set to "Generic Backlit Self Adhesive Vinyl".

Basically, how do you add downloaded profiles to this printer? I could do the "add new substrate" on the printer, but it uses it's own generic values to start, which could be way different then what the media calls for. I don't want to start from scratch when these manufacturers are providing profiles for me to use.

?????

Thanks Team!