• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

HP 365 latex starting to get head crashes

DrunknMonk

Hi all, Ive been using the printer for over 2 years with very little head strikes, Now im getting them all the time, I will post some picts and a video.

things ive done
Added additional edge/vinyl holders, cleaned the backs of them.
cleaned all the holes in the suction bed
cleaned the curved stainless steel bed
added more suction to the printed jobs

it seams that its gathering under the heater, ive put my hand under it I can't feel any glue there, but its hard to reach.

Its ok if I use the take up, but ive been running 1m prints without the take up not problem for years.

Its the same material as I always run.

not sure what else to try !

IMG_3085.jpg
IMG_3086.jpg

Is the head actually striking it. It looks like your material is hitting the curing units. Put the banner, fabric material protectors in and report back. There is probably adhesive stuck on the curing platen area. If you put the protectors on it will cover that area and if you start having issues you can remove them and clean them off instead of jamming your hand in there and trying to get it. The angle of the curing platen causes issues like this for us on thicker reflective materials. Take up reel solves all the problems though.

greysquirrel

agree with take up reel as well as banner felt guards. Have you had pm svc 2 performed yet? All of the air nozzles inside the heater are cleaned...that airflow helps keep media where it belongs

DrunknMonk

Thanks Grey, I will give it a try tomorrow, what's a PM SVC 2 so no I haven't, Air nozzles in side the bed are clear ive not looked at the heaters, I will check. Thank you.