• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

HP latex 360 ink droplets on print media

ADuke

I am new to printing with the HP Latex 360 printer, Previously I worked with a Roland Eco-Solvent. I was having banding issues with just colors using Magenta (reds, burgundies, purples..etc.). I've tried using the "optimize print quality" cleanings, re-profiling medias (even thought it happens on all medias), Cleaning print heads, and finally replacing print heads. I replaced the two Yellow/Magenta heads and the good news is, it's not banding anymore. The bad news is, I am now getting ink droplets on the media when printing (this was not happening before). I tried doing a cleaning (thinking maybe I somehow got dirt on the heads while replacing them) and using less passes (went from 10 to 8) but halfway through the print it started with the droplets again. Anyone know how to fix this or know what would cause this? I called our tech support line and they recommended replacing all heads (other then the ones I just replaces and the optimizer) but since I am only seeing it in yellow/magenta I would hate to spend the money on 4 new print heads and find out that's not the issue.