• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Hp latex 54(summa) cutter issue

Jr gong

Hi guys, I'm having an issue with my new cutter (I'm a noob). I set it up, did all the required calibrations etc and I'm getting "Offline" when I try to print barcode. I changed the ethernet cable nothing, used the USB option nothing, check the ip addresses between printer and cuter, no conflict. What the hell is going on! It's been more than 48hrs I'm trying to figure this out.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

TDFcustomSL

Hi guys, I'm having an issue with my new cutter (I'm a noob). I set it up, did all the required calibrations etc and I'm getting "Offline" when I try to print barcode. I changed the ethernet cable nothing, used the USB option nothing, check the ip addresses between printer and cuter, no conflict. What the hell is going on! It's been more than 48hrs I'm trying to figure this out.

Its been a while since i set my Summa up for barcodes, but I believe you need to download the Barcode server from Summa and Cutter Control as well. Then you will need to create a hot folder to send the barcode cut jobs to that Cutter Control will access to actually send the cut file from....

Jr gong

Its been a while since i set my Summa up for barcodes, but I believe you need to download the Barcode server from Summa and Cutter Control as well. Then you will need to create a hot folder to send the barcode cut jobs to that Cutter Control will access to actually send the cut file from....
Oh I didn't know this! I have the hp version, I hope they have one.

FrankW

If you say you get "offline" if printing a barcode, does that error message appears when printing? That is a complete different issue. Where do the message "offline" appear?