• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

I'm an Epson printer field technician. AMA

Bush Screws

I was a former Dell Field Tech but now Iam repairing some of the coolest printers in the world. Ask me anything.

Since I work on Epson printers almost everyday, Ill see if I cant help out with any questions that pop up in the Epson sub forum if it relates to repairing or servicing them.

GAC05

Quit buggin' me
I was a former Dell Field Tech but now Iam repairing some of the coolest printers in the world. Ask me anything.

Since I work on Epson printers almost everyday, Ill see if I cant help out with any questions that pop up in the Epson sub forum if it relates to repairing or servicing them.

I don't have an Epson but that is a nice offer.
Thank you

wayne k
guam usa

SignosaurusRex

That right there tells me enough about Epson printers. Good to know, thanks!

mpn

Is head replacement possible on a 50670 by the end user? I have pulled them and flushed on the bench no problem, but do I need the service program to install a new head? The 50670 I have seems to go through heads way too fast, and it's been the blue channel every time.

Thanks for offering your knowledge, it's appreciated.

Bush Screws

mpn - the service program is required to input the head ID, reset the print head counter and perform any auto or manual adjustments for a print head replacement.

I recommend printing nozzle checks daily if the printer will not be used.

SignosaurusRex - I have a very large service area in and around the Philadelphia area. Where theres business theres Epson. Do you expect these large and complex machines to run flawlessly from day 1 until they reach their end of life?

mpn