• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Importing from corel to flexi

Ranel

Hi guys.

We just bought all the signmaking equipment and are also a complete newbies to this thing so obviously I have some problems :-D Also I'm a complete newbie to any design software so that also doesn't help.

So my problem is that we have traffic signs made in corel but we need them to be imported to flexi as EPS for printing in production manager. It is fine with the signs that don't have any text and I just need to change the size depending what class the sign is. Now my problem is with the signs where I need to edit the text - like speed limit, location names etc. In corel I just choose text tool and click on text and it reckognizes the size, style etc. and I be able to edit it. After importing it to flexi that doesn't work. Even if I unmask and ungroup the sign I can choose the textbox but cannot edit the text itself. I presume that during importing the text somehow is transformed basically into the image and is not reckognized as a text anymore. I have a feeling that theres somesort of option or somh during the import I need to check to keep the text part as editable text. So can you guys helpe me out?

CanuckSigns

When you export the EPS file from Corel, there is an "advanced" button on the save screen, click that then there should be an option along the lines of "export all text as curves" make sure that is unchecked.

Ranel

When you export the EPS file from Corel, there is an "advanced" button on the save screen, click that then there should be an option along the lines of "export all text as curves" make sure that is unchecked.

Hey.

Figured it out after messing around half a day