• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Interior Hanging Signs First Timer

gancan

Hey guys and gals,

I'm new to the sign industry and gotta say that I commend you guys, it's a lot of dedication to tedious detailed work which I'am enjoying although not financially...yet.

Here is my newest project, it's a little big for me but I have a lot of local guys to work with as far as fabrication goes. However since I'm trying to learn I would like to tackle some of the challenges for this one myself.

Customer is requesting hanging dimensional letters, easy I thought until he said that he wanted them without a mount. Just kind of free hanging to look clean and "floating" above different areas of the office. They are long words like "life & health"with spaces in-between. Font is simple such as Arial. I was thinking of running some sort of thin rod between all of the letters to keep them together. Materials that I had in mind for the letters was PVC, although I'm open to recommendations.

1. which material is suitable to use that will not sway with the a/c and have a clean painted look (letters will be cnc routed by local shop)
2. how to secure the letters to one another and to the ceiling panels or grids (installed by myself)
3. recommended finish and paint method (done by myself preferrably)

I know you're all busy, but if you get a chance I would appreciate some good advice on this one.

Best Regards,
A new Sign Guy!

Moze

Precision Sign Services