• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Is Oralite 5600 eco-solvent printable?

RG

In the Fellers catalog, it says that Oralite 5700 is NOT digitally printable. But, it doesn't say that about the 5600 reflective. I need to print black on gold, reflective and then laminate it for some truck doors. And, I'm not going to buy a whole roll of the reflective inkjet vinyl.

SignosaurusRex

In the Fellers catalog, it says that Oralite 5700 is NOT digitally printable. But, it doesn't say that about the 5600 reflective. I need to print black on gold, reflective and then laminate it for some truck doors. And, I'm not going to buy a whole roll of the reflective inkjet vinyl.

Yes. I've been doing so for almost ten years now without issue on our Mutoh Eco-Sol.

• Agree
Reactions: RG

stew1tx

Centex Wraps and Signs
Be forewarned thay feelers stocks the same part number for oralite, you have to specify the printable version

Christian @ 2CT Media

The only difference between the "printable" and not 5600 is that the "printable" rolls are unhandled in a sealed bag. I'd recommend buying more than you need and wiping down with alcohol if you plan on printing on cut yardage rolls.

• Agree

FatCat

The only difference between the "printable" and not 5600 is that the "printable" rolls are unhandled in a sealed bag. I'd recommend buying more than you need and wiping down with alcohol if you plan on printing on cut yardage rolls.

Exactly right - you can print on a variety of films that say they are "not printable" but you must wipe them down with alcohol first to remove any fingerprints, oils, etc that may contaminate the print. Been doing this for years with good results...

• Agree

stew1tx

Centex Wraps and Signs