• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Just getting started!

beantown

Hello all. I am new to the sign business and hope to learn a lot from this forum. I was a commercial plumber for 30 years and retired, now I would like to open a small shop here doing simple vinyl signs and see where that takes me. Please be patient if I ask questions, LOL
David

Maddogmike

Hello David, I started out of my garage at 55yrs old. Graphics has always been my passion but my art work was in concrete. Won many awards for turning concrete into art. Finally bought some equipment started by word of mouth and now this year it has taken off. So ask as many questions and read and watch videos and trial and error will be your best friend. You could also find a part-time job at a sign shop and learn there too. I was lucky to have a friend in the business so that helped immensely in the beginning.

beantown

Hello David, I started out of my garage at 55yrs old. Graphics has always been my passion but my art work was in concrete. Won many awards for turning concrete into art. Finally bought some equipment started by word of mouth and now this year it has taken off. So ask as many questions and read and watch videos and trial and error will be your best friend. You could also find a part-time job at a sign shop and learn there too. I was lucky to have a friend in the business so that helped immensely in the beginning.

Thanks Maddogmike! Will do my best.

2B

the search function here will be a great asset as a lot of the questions have already been addressed.
If you are a visual learner, then YOUTUBE will be a great help.

Gino

Premium Subscriber