• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Laminator?????????????????

Ragin Cajun

I am new to the sign business.
At the moment I have a vinyl cutter.

I am getting ready to order a Roland VS 640.

Any suggestions on laminators?

Looks like there is a large price range.

What do I really need?

1) Cold Laminator
2) Cold laminator with heat assist
3) Hot Model

I don't want the cheapest...but I don't need a Cadillac.

What brand is dependable and would suite my needs?

I really don't want to over buy.

Thanks!

401Graphics

Im hearing that these UStech ones are pretty popular on this forum and have a great low price. If my current laminator were to break, I would buy a new US tech.

Ragin Cajun

Im hearing that these UStech ones are pretty popular on this forum and have a great low price. If my current laminator were to break, I would buy a new US tech.

Thank You...I am looking at one of those.

Which model do you suggest?

1) Cold Laminator
3) Hot Model

401Graphics

Thank You...I am looking at one of those.

Which model do you suggest?

1) Cold Laminator
3) Hot Model
I cant really answer that, since out of the 3 laminators I have ever used, they were all cold laminators. two were royal sovereign, and my current one is a old GBC Titan that i pick up used for just under a grand. (I believe it used to have heat assist but no longer works)

Suz

If you don't have big bucks right now and just want to get something that will work til you have more money, then you may want to consider getting a table top hand-crank. Or buy something used, but try it out first.

Ragin Cajun