• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Large Sign

brycesteiner

I have a customer who wants a large sign put up. It's about 30x8'. I was planning on using a 5 year gloss vinyl and laminating. It will be a billboard on the side of a barn. I've never done anywhere near this size before. It will be put on a poly board that's mounted. I'm quoting it for full color.

What would you charge or something like this?

Thanks!
Bryce

Techman

I would use paint and not vinyl.

The materials cost would be about 25 bux..
The scaffold would be about 100 bux.

TimToad

I don't know if its so big that you couldn't just print, lam and mount each panel. Its no bigger than a bus size RV, large box truck, etc. that you wouldn't hesitate wrapping in vinyl.

How simple of a layout is involved? How many colors and/or graphics are involved? Do you have the skills or experience to do it as a paint mask and fill?

Gino

Premium Subscriber
You can get aluminum composite 5' wide which would make you installation easier and better, but I don't know you printing abilities.

You should build and mount a frame first from wood or aluminum and depending on how high in the air it is, the mounting of several panels won't be too difficult. Laminating a digital printing should be fine on the side of a building.

More information are needed to help you. Perhaps if you give some more information, someone might give you a number. Others will give you a formula to figure out what you need to get for you in your area.

Billct2

Too may variables, but first, since I read this differently, are the panels already in place or will you be doing this from scratch, installing an 8x30 where there has never been a sign. Second what does the design look like?

brycesteiner