• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Logo Resolution Problems

Owen Bridges

I am fairly new to the sign making business but what little business Ive done, I enjoy. Im not sure if I am putting this question in the right Forum but I am also new to this site. Today, I had a customer inquire about cutting some vinyl logos for their insurance agency. The logo they provided is very small and low resolution; therefore, when I try to trace it in SCAL 4, it doesn't trace all of the small details such as the small text. I was wondering if there is a way to work around this issue? If so, what is it? Thanks in advance!

Last edited:

Billct2

First, you explain to the customer that their logo isn't of sufficient quality and see if they have something better preferable vector. Let them know it's going to cost more money
if they don't, it's amazing what people can find when it saves them money. Then if you still don't have great artwork you have two options, estimate the cost for reproducing it yourself,
or send it to the Vectordoctor (my choice) and see what he would charge.

Pippin Decals

I am fairly new to the sign making business but what little business Ive done, I enjoy. Im not sure if I am putting this question in the right Forum but I am also new to this site. Today, I had a customer inquire about cutting some vinyl logos for their insurance agency. The logo they provided is very small and low resolution; therefore, when I try to trace it in SCAL 4, it doesn't trace all of the small details such as the small text. I was wondering if there is a way to work around this issue? If so, what is it? Thanks in advance!

I would like to see if i can help you .Sending you a pm.I also use Scalps4Pro..

ThatGriffGuy