• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Long intro, but it needs to be.

American & Proud

Introduction:
Hello everyone.
I will start off by saying, this is going to be a LONG post so please go grab a cup of coffee or your favorite drink and sit back and relax awhile.

I will start off with a lttle info about myself and how I have ended up here

I am middle aged married man with 4 kids from 22 all the way down to 8 years old.

I was injured at my former union trade a commecial construction trade. I can no longer work at that trade of about 25 years because of the injury. (The case is still pending so I can't or won't bore you with all the details.)

Anyways I have a high school diploma and served a 5 year apprenticeship, that I can longer use to provide my income.

I always took the Art classes in grade school and high school because for me they were an easy grade to pass with high marks with little effort for me, the rest of my classes I can't say that about them. Never really liked school while I was in it.
(Hindsight is always 20/20 and wish I had listened to my parents and payed attention and went on to college)
Can't relive it though so I move ahead.

Now my Case is supposed to be helping me find a replacement job, but they refuse to offer up any type of retraining, at my age and my schooling in this economy, lets face it about all I will end up with is some minimum wage job that I HATE, to replace a $40.00 per hour career that I enjoyed doing.

Back before that, I did body&fender work and was a combo man, that means I also painted cars as well. I did that for 11 years before getting into the later trade of 25 years.

I enjoy woodworking and have a full woodworking shop in my garage.